Profanity Poem

How come you didn’t know I needed–
Nevermind
Fuck you
Excuse my profanity
I’m just no longer a fan
see you rode my heart for the last time
broke me down
to open my hope
just to clown around
Fuck it
I wanted to stick around
until I found the fountain of youth that is rumored about
until my eyes saw yours are as thrown
and your lips as a crown I know
I know this was formed to be beautiful
The tale similar to a play I never read
a hasty duet of love like Romeo and Juliette
however
what’s better?
the story of a hopeless kid finding her way until the struggle gets-
driving the boat until the weather proves-
cheering her on until the score evens-
So in the anguish of mending a shattered stone
the beauty buried within truths more impressive than before

What a beautiful thing.

Published by JourneyWroteIt

"I am a kid at heart," is a common phrase majority would use to explain their carefree, jolly-filled take on life and how they handle one day at a time. This, unfortunately, is not how I would like you to perceive this narrative.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started