Polygraphy

I originally wrote this in red ink
So hopefully you can identify the anguish
closed mouths gain poor representation
depicted unopinionated peons
too dumb to carry a thought
too queer to enunciate for clarity
inferior to the mass competency
a sprinkle of low esteem
and a dash of hesitant ability
but in actuality it feels fitting to not speak
to internalize your observations
to store them in vast abundance
to pile the knowledge of the outside world
to then release potent amounts so creativity, vulnerability, and open-mindedness
cant fathom this
that simply due to a lack of desire
I will be rated as a mere child
a squire at best
always under someone’s bosom
always a sunken chest
I originally wrote this in red ink
so you could visually see my dismay
power drained
contemplating misery’s day
formulating cycler patterns that lead back to this realities normality
a blank slate of catastrophe
bullet stained mural illustrating my bloodest month for me
underneath the deep pressures of being this being
I have learned to be
I adapted these leaves distant of it’s natural seed
conformed fierce hysteria for calm disbelief
loyalty test myself
to understand my worth
and enforce my wealth
Realize my power
and externalizing my innate desire

Published by JourneyWroteIt

"I am a kid at heart," is a common phrase majority would use to explain their carefree, jolly-filled take on life and how they handle one day at a time. This, unfortunately, is not how I would like you to perceive this narrative.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started