Petrichor


The most painful thing is losing yourself loving someone too much, and forgetting you are special too.

Ernest Hemingway

What can be so special? What could possibly be underneath a fragile life that needs air to survive. Dare I muster up some cliche poster phrase that will either piss me off or heighten me just enough to exhale back to earth. Will I be enough for people to stay around or will they faint in the pursuit of my heart. I say faint. I say weary. I say deranged (in any form that implies). I say they’ll fight until their own life becomes far too much to balance an unnecessary burden. I say I don’t care to find out. I say I’ve seen it all.

And like that the song ends… oh wait it hasn’t. It’s still going, and now there’s a voice, singing. Words I cannot audibly make out but are there, far, but present. I can hear it.

And it’s still going! Oh how I love this, oh how I crave this feeling forever.


The real reason for not committing suicide is because you always know how swell life gets again after the hell is over.

Ernest Hemingway

Published by JourneyWroteIt

"I am a kid at heart," is a common phrase majority would use to explain their carefree, jolly-filled take on life and how they handle one day at a time. This, unfortunately, is not how I would like you to perceive this narrative.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started