inanimate.

The most important things are the hardest to say, because words diminish them.

Stephen King

Let us blur the lines of reality and assume that everything is as it appears to be. That life is simply a triad of happenings and there are enough apple tress to provide for every grocery store chain in the world. Let’s just step in to normality and become something that doesn’t exist. Something that lacks form and posture, that unregrettably forgets to say I’m sorry and savors a chance haunt you in your sleep.

I cannot fathom a world that peaks underneath it’s self-administered blindfold. Risk for knowledge. Sacrifice. Ahhhhhhh I would relish, or become utterly petrified at the day of such transparency and lack of external validation. Ahhhhhhh I am concerned with my newly discovered desire to scream like Kayne at the end of Follow God. Concerned. Confused. Coughing up blood. It’s all one in the same.

We need the consequences from on high
to kill our vibe of pride
and speak humility so potent
our flesh begins to tremble and hide
a rebuke
so intense
it prevents
the scoliosis in our future generations’ mindset

-U.S.

Peace be still and let the nations rage, seems to be our motto for ending world hunger and fighting war. A tyranny. Devised of our own choices and misplace trust. I am not all there is, so I must consider the lives that I will affect. Truth debase of love is self-ambition. Said no one ever, but me. Right here, right now. I said it. And it needs to be heard.

Could this all be possible, active, living, breathing, alive. Or is all this…

Published by JourneyWroteIt

"I am a kid at heart," is a common phrase majority would use to explain their carefree, jolly-filled take on life and how they handle one day at a time. This, unfortunately, is not how I would like you to perceive this narrative.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started